The Faculty of Medical Laboratory Science, established in 1996, is the corner

stone for scientific research in the medical building complex where all facilities for

conducting research are available. These include modern laboratories and the qualified

cadres for conducting and applying all types of modern technologies.

The period of study is four years; three years including a preliminary year, and two

years are allocated for all the basic subjects of medical laboratory science and the

fourth year is allocated for specialization in one main subject out of five fields of